Ton Scherpenzeel will show his keyboard tricks on the new single by Utrecht based band Realisea who will release their 2nd album called "Fairly Carefree" in October. A crowdfund action for the release has been launched at  https://realisea.bandcamp.com/ Also your name will be mentioned on the album if your order before July 15th. You can listen to the new track exclusively on TVRDO the 2nd and 3rd of  July. Furthermore GlassRock and PopRockFM will be airing this single """""" Saga guitarist Ian Crichton, Saxon drummer Nigel Glockler and vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Robert Berry (3; Emerson, Berry, Palmer) have joined forces to form new prog supergroup SiX By SiX.

Long time Yes drummer Alan White has passed away after a short illness at the age of 72. White also played with the Plastic Ono Band, on John Lennon's Imagine and George Harrison's All Things Must Pass before teaming up with Yes in 1972, replacing Bill Bruford who left for King Crimson.


Big Big Train have recruited Alberto Bravin as lead vocalist following the tragic death of David Longdon in November 2021. Based in Trieste, Italy, Alberto performed around 200 shows with progressive rock legends PFM between 2015 and January 2022, singing lead and backing vocals and playing keyboards. On Monday the 5th of September BBT will perform in the new line-up in Zoetermeer/Holland at Cultuurpodium Boerderij *****


Gary Brooker MBE, the lead singer and keyboard player for Procol Harum, has died from cancer at the age of 76. In October last year we informed you, on this site, that upcoming concerts of Procol Harum were cancelled due to his ill health *****


Ian McDonald, best known as a member from King Crimson in 1968 and 1969 and then Foreigner from 1976 to 1980, has died at the age of 75. McDonald died at his home in New York City. As a member of Foreigner he played on the band’s first three albums including the hits ‘Feels Like The First Time’, ‘Cold As Ice’, ‘Hot Blooded’, ‘Double Vision’ and ‘Dirty White Boy’. Ian was with King Crimson for their biggest album ‘In the Court of the Crimson King’ in 1969. Robert Fripp and Greg Lake were also members of the band. He has also recorded with Steve Hackett of Genesis and John Wetton of Asia and was initiator and member of the short lived band Fireballet.
A statement from McDonald’s family said he died peacefully at home with his family around him.